TUSClan.com Message Board  
Go Back   TUSClan.com Message Board > Off the Wall Topics > Hobbies > Exercise and Fitness
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-03-2005, 11:18 AM   #1
Evan

You can not vote!
You can not vote!

So I recently started lifting again about 6 weeks ago. The last time I had lifted was probably over two years ago. Anyway, I'm 5'9 155 lbs. I have a very low body fat percentage and I already look like I am in good shape. If you took a quick glance at me 6 weeks ago you would already think I worked out. My workout consists of chest and triceps day one, biceps and back day 2, and legs day 3. I repeat that twice a week with rest on the seventh day. Occasionaly I end up missing a day which results in a workout consisting of 5 days a week more often than not. What I am concerned about is I tend to reach a plateu for strength rather quickly because of my smaller weight. When I used to lift I maxxed out at about 180 lbs on bench press and could never seem to get over that. I quit after being at that strength for about a month. This time, I don't think I've reached any kind of plateau yet; I currently can bench press 200 lbs after only putting up 170 6 weeks ago.